TMMi Model hierarchy

The diagram below illustrates the hierarchy of the TMMi Model.

The TMMi Model has 5 Maturity Levels, 4 of which contain Process Areas.

Each Process Area contains Specific Goals and Generic Goals

Each Specific Goal has a number of Specific Practices and each Generic Goal has Generic Practices.

Specific Practices consist of:

  • Sub-practices
  • Typical work products
  • Other informative comments may be included:
    • notes
    • examples

Generic Practices may contain informative components:

  • Elaboration
  • Notes
  • Examples
  • References